Regulations for sexual harassment training and education and obtained final approval of the regulations from the California Office of Administrative Law in July 2007 (CA Admin. Code Sec. 7288.0). The revised regulations take effect August 17, 2007.

Employees. Under the DFEH's regulations, the definition of "employee" includes full-time, part-time, and temporary employees.

Supervisory employees. Employers are required to train supervisory employees located in California, but not those who supervise California employees from a location outside the state. Newly hired or promoted supervisors must receive training within 6 months of assuming supervisory responsibilities and every 2 years thereafter.

.

​​HARASSMENT  PREVENTION  TRAINING 


​Two (2) Hours  AB 1825 Compliance Training

State law requires California employers to provide supervisory employees with 2 hours of interactive sexual harassment training and education every 2 years.


 The requirement covers employers with 50 or more employees or contractors in any 20 consecutive weeks in the current or preceding calendar year. There is no requirement that the 50 employees or contractors work at the same location or that all work or reside in California.

DFEH revised its regulations for sexual harassment training and education and obtained final approval of the regulations from the California Office of Administrative Law in July 2007 (CA Admin. Code Sec. 7288.0). The revised regulations take effect August 17, 2007.

Employees. Under the DFEH's regulations, the definition of "employee" includes full-time, part-time, and temporary employees.

Supervisory employees. Employers are required to train supervisory employees located in California, but not those who supervise California employees from a location outside the state. Newly hired or promoted supervisors must receive training within 6 months of assuming supervisory responsibilities and every 2 years thereafter.